TESTIMONIALS


Dr Kaver, I don’t know how to thank you enough for giving us the best wedding gift ever – a Kaver smile! This was really something amazing and I can’t thank you enough!

Ed & Brooke


Hi Jerry:

I am so happy with my new smile and teeth. I am getting a lot of = complements.

Tell Dr. Kaver that all his staff are exceptional and he is really an = artist and a perfectionist. And you were a great help, from our first = conversation on the phone, how you were able to look at my photo of my = teeth and could see I grind my teeth, to talking me through procedure, = cost and logistics of the trip to Costa Rica. When I had narrowed my = chose of dentist in Costa Rica to two, your conversation and input were = what made me chose Dr Kaver and I am so happy I did.

Thanks again
Richard Carpenito


Dr. Kaver Happy Hanukkah para usted y familia, yo le estoy muy agradecidad por lo que usted me a echo feliz cada vez que me miro la cara y me puedo sonreír libremente pienso en usted y le pido a Dios que me le mucha salud y muchas felicidad porque al tiempo le tenemos que robar la felicidad algunas veces muchas felicidades su eterna paciente y amiga.

— Marcia Nadine Pou


Dr. Kaver and his staff practice the best dentistry one can imagine! I have always been self-conscious about my smile but not any longer!! He completely reshaped my smile, it is like a dream come true. In addition, I will tell you that he is just as concerned about the health of your teeth and doing things in a state-of-the-art manner. He was as concerned about me getting proper periodontal treatment so that I may keep my new smile as he was about getting my smile right. For all of you who are afraid to go to Costa Rica for dental work, I will tell you that it was the best decision I have ever made!”

— Victoria H. Colorado USA


 

“I didn’t realize how bad my smile looked, until I got myself a Kaver Smile.”

— Sebastian, FL. USA


 

April 3, 2013

TESTIMONIAL: DR. KAVER’S DENTAL CLINIC, COSTA RICA

I am writing a rather long testimonial to describe my experience with Dr. Kaver’s office as I am sure there maybe be many other people (women in particular) who might benefit from reading this.  Both my lower and upper jaws (28 teeth) were fitted with porcelain crowns.

I had been researching the idea of having cosmetic dentistry in Costa Rica or Mexico for almost a year before deciding on Dr. Kaver’s office.. I obtained three estimates but decided to use Dr. Kaver’s office since all the reviews I found on him was very positive.

As far as the results are concerned, they are truly remarkable.  I have attached two photographs (before and after) to give you an idea of the difference.  I have always been a bit self-conscious about my teeth and it feels great to be able to smile with confidence.  Shortly after I arrived back in Vancouver WA, I was at dinner with my son and a group of his friends.  One of the girls who I hadn’t seen for about 2 months sat down next to me and said:  “Wow Amanda, you look GREAT!  What did you do?  Have you lost weight?”  She had forgotten that I was going to have my teeth done and couldn’t figure out what was different!  When I pointed to my teeth she suddenly remembered and we both burst out laughing.  A few weeks later I went out on a date one Sunday afternoon and my date said:  “You have such beautiful teeth – I can’t stop looking at them”.  I didn’t quite have the courage to tell him they weren’t my natural teeth.

While in Costa Rica, Dr. Kaver’s office took extremely good care of me. I was picked up at the airport by Rodrigo who called his office the minute we met to inform them of my arrival.  During the drive to the hotel, Rodrigo was very friendly and pleasant.  When we stopped at the hotel, he immediately picked up his phone again to let the office know we had arrived. This made me feel very safe and secure, especially since I had been feeling anxious about traveling alone to a foreign country where I couldn’t even speak the language.

My dental work commenced on Feb 11, 2013.  Each day either Rodriqo or Laura (a dentist at Dr. Kaver’s office) picked me up for my appointments and dropped me off at the hotel at the end of the day.  The dental team working on my teeth were Drs. Kaver and Tania Quirós.  Their teamwork was impressive – sometimes Tania would do a procedure, then Dr Kaver would come in and do something and at other times they would work together. I never could quite understand how they managed to work so seamlessly together – all I know is that I was never left waiting for long periods of time.  At Hotel Cristina where I stayed, I heard quite a few complaints from patients having work done elsewhere that they sometimes had to wait for hours on end between procedures, and this made me doubly pleased I had chosen Dr. Kaver.  Both Dr. Kaver and Dr.Tania were highly professional, but were very responsive to my sense of humor.  I’m not going to lie, my mouth hurt but being under their care made the pain much easier to bear.

I highly recommend Dr. Kaver, and would be more than happy to provide a telephone reference to any potential patient.  I also have Skype if they prefer to communicate that way.

Sincerely,

Amanda Trent

Tel: 360-521-4463


 

Madeline Sinagra

The more time I spend with my new smile. I get sooo happy! Dr. Kaver and team- you changed my life! And so much for the better. You are truly an artist and a beautiful soul. Can’t wait to come back for a vacay and visit :) Stay awesome.


 

Dr Kaver, Dr Guillen, and everyone else there at Kaver Dental,

We want to express our appreciation for your excellent dental care and service above and beyond. Your dental work was professional and effective, and your assistance with our lodging and tourist activities was outstanding.

We are back in Steamboat Springs now, and we are spreading the word about your great work. Hopefully we can rally some more Steamboat business for you!

I’ll be in touch in the early spring about a return trip to finish the implant crown. I may bring some new patients!

Thanks again. Have a great holiday season!

Gretchen Van De Carr
Executive Director
Rocky Mountain Youth Corps
“Linking community, education and environment through service”
PO Box 775504

991 Captain Jack Drive

Steamboat Springs, CO 80477
(970) 879-2135 ext. 107
Fax: (970) 879-2135
gretchen@rockymountainyouthcorps.com


 

Para: luiskaver@me.com
Asunto: You guys are beautiful!!

Hi There “Dr” Luis,

About five minutes before I got your e-mail I sat down to send you a personal note from me.  I want you to know that I am a new person since you have done the beautiful work on my teeth. Even more important, I had been having a tough time with all the changes from the Cancer. I know you can more than understand that.  Well, it has been such an encouragement to get out there and get back in the swing of things with the gym and entertaining -things which were impossible for the last yr. and a half.

You are such a blessing and so are your staff.  I would love to keep you in my life as a personal friend. You are always welcome here.

I am enrolled in a class to go back to Real Estate.  I had worked in it for 2 yrs. before but will now be working as a broker for investment corps. and banks.  My class ends Sept. 7.2014. I can work as many hours and as little as I want to.
Have you been doing any more diving? That is something I want to learn to do when I go back to visit Costa Rica.  What kind of music do you enjoy underwater?  What else do you like to do in your time off (besides Johnny Walker that is) Ha Ha.! I can see that smile!

Let me know what you would like to do besides Ski, Rest and enjoy the woods and some good cooking.
Be sure to bring your appetite-I believe in healthy meals and great deserts.  Steak, chicken, ribs, (Texas Style) roast beef and Pork, salad, veggies, and Austrian pastries.
My Best Always, Carolyn

 


That was the greatest!  Thank you so much for everything. I can see I am really going to have to roll out the red carpets when you come up here.  I don’t live at Buckingham Palace but the service is great. We will have so much fun!

Tell me what you all are looking forward to doing while you are here.  We can just hang out and see all the local sights, take a ride to the beach -if it is not freezing cold-maybe ski. I will be on the “Bunny Slopes”.  My kids will brave the mountains!  We have Museums, Live Theater, Symphony, Dears, Bears, and Zoos.  Great nightspots here in the town too.

Write me and keep in touch. You all are the best.     P.S.  I see that big smile there Jerry.  Look out, there are a lot of cut girls here “in them thar Mountains” as they say here!

Love, Carolyn


From: Mortenson Silver & Saddles [mailto:silverandsaddles@qwestoffice.net]
Sent: miércoles, 06 de agosto de 2014 03:15 p.m.
To: ‘Kaver Dental’
Subject: Clint Mortesnon

Good Afternoon Kaver Smiles,

Clint Mortenson was there a few months ago to get a good amount of dental work done.  He asked that I send you a quick note to say how pleased he is with the work and his teeth look awesome.

Thank you for a job well done

Anita Gianardi

Manager
Mortenson Silver & Saddles
96 Bonanza Creek Road
Santa Fe, NM  87508
505-424-9330

“If you can think it, draw it, or describe it…we can make it.”


 

The best dentist we have ever met. They took my girlfriends mouth and transformed it into what she always wanted. I’ve been with her for 8 years and since the time I met her she was unhappy with her smile. Dr. Kaver and his team, not only changed her life, but both of ours! We are so thankful for his precious touch and kindness.

Blake Williams Atlanta Georgia.


 

Dear Dr. Kaver,

I just want to say how impressed that I am with the treatment and work-up that you did on my girlfriend Ingrid Feggulis. Her smile has been turned into a movie star smile. The three root canals and 17 teeth that you worked on over the past 5 days have undergone a transformation that I would describe as almost magical. The cost would have been at least 5 times that which would have been paid in the states. The personal attention to detail and to the needs that we had in a foreign country were impressive as well as was the professionalism and courtesy of your staff, which was at least three times as large as what we are used to…and twice as nice.

Please feel free to give my name or number to any potential new patients. I highly recommend your services and treatment to anyone.

David Assad Esquire.

Two Penn Center

1500 JFK Blvd. Suite 200
Phila. Pa 19102
215-854-6451 (ph)
215-569-0216 (f)
908-812-7259 (cell)
da@assadlaw.com

www.assadlaw.com


 

From: yuriy_kravets@hotmail.com [mailto:yuriy_kravets@hotmail.com]
Sent: lunes, 01 de diciembre de 2014 08:50 a.m.
To: Kaver Dental; luiskaver
Subject: Thank you

Good morning, Dr. Kaver,
I just want to say BIG THANKS to YOU and ALL YOUR TEAM, who were working with me.
I appreciate all your effort, care and quality. You and your doctors made all process easier and I am really happy with my new smile :-)
Thank you very much
Yuriy


 

Bonnie Konjevich, Dallas Texas June 09 2014:

HAPPY me.  THANKS!

Teeth on maxilla are especially well-fitting.

Hope everything goes great for everyone on the team every day.

Bonnie.
Bonnie Konjevich
Email: bonniekonjevich@sbcglobal.net
Phone: 214-553-8789


 

Joanie and I are home safe, sound, and able to eat what we want. I will recommend you and Darren to anyone facing the situation that confronted us. We can not imagine have done better anywhere else in the world. My only regret is that you couldn’t see the look of pleasure on her face when she first bit into a pizza Monday night. Good luck against Holland. Phil Ehrnstein

Joanie and Phillip Ehrnstein

histproff histproff@q.com

Joanie Ehrnstein
smokinjj@centurylink.net
(208) 895-7989
605 W. White Sands Ct
Meridian, ID 83646


 

From: Mortenson Silver & Saddles [mailto:silverandsaddles@qwestoffice.net]
Sent: miércoles, 06 de agosto de 2014 03:15 p.m.
To: ‘Kaver Dental’
Subject: Clint Mortesnon

Good Afternoon Kaver Smiles,

Clint Mortenson was there a few months ago t get a good amount of dental work done.  He asked that I send you a quick note to say how pleased he is with the work and his teeth look awesome.

Thank you for a job well done

Anita Gianardi
Manager
Mortenson Silver & Saddles
96 Bonanza Creek Road
Santa Fe, NM  87508
505-424-9330

“If you can think it, draw it, or describe it…we can make it.”


 

From: Nancy Neff [mailto:nanwood@hargray.com]
Sent: jueves, 04 de diciembre de 2014 06:50 a.m.
To: info@kaversmiles.com
Subject: Nancy Neff in South Carolina
Importance: High

Hello Dr. Kaver & Staff,

Thought I’d let you know how happy I still am about my new smile. It is beautiful!  Everyone was so nice to me during the week I spent with you and I really appreciated your kindness and your professionalism.  FYI, my bite is very good and I have not had a single problem.  Thank you!

Just in case you don’t remember me from last June, I’ve attached is a couple of pictures of David & myself @ our daughter’s wedding this past October, so you can see how good my teeth look.

Hope you are all healthy, happy and still making everyone “smile”.

Wishing you all a Very Merry Christmas from South Carolina,

Nancy Neff
nanwood@hargray.com
Cell 843-338-3677


 

All of my front teeth are bonded. They are stained, different colors and the front 2 crack repeatedly. They also different sizes.
The estimate I received in NYC to put porcelain veneers on 16 teeth was $32,000. REALLY???
The last week of June I will be flying down to Costa Rica and spending a week in the chair of Dr Kaver.

I have now spoken to 3 patients of DR. Konstantin. They are all happy campers. All said the surgery was easy (one had IV and the others local), the healing fast, the bruising minimal, the swelling to be expected and the results natural and youthful. Doesn’t get much better than that!

As for veneers, off to see DR. Kaver in Costa Rica on Sunday for 16 porcelain veneers….excited, nervous, the whole shebang. The office has been responsive and easy to deal with. I’ve also spoken to 2 satisfied customers who have had similar work done. Staying at Las Cumbres Recovery Retreat. Wish me luck!

The good, the bad and the ugly. Realselfers, this is no walk in the park!

I arrived in Costa Rica Sunday night and was met by Christian, the driver from alas Cumbres. When we got there, high in the hills in Escazu, a neighborhood in San Jose, I met with the owner Elke. She is lovely- warm, caring, intelligent, fun.

My room is spacious and has a balcony overlooking the city.. The view, especially at night is extraordinary.

That was the easy part! The next day I was drive. To DR Kaver’s modern, immaculate office. Much more modern than my New York City dentist! X-rays were taken. I met the staff. They all speak some English- enough to communicate- and Tania, my technician (who I would get to know VERY WELL) is fluent as is Jerry, who coordinated all my communications from home.

Ok. I originally wants 16 veneers. And it was my choice to have more done. No one pushed me. DR. Kaver explained that the veneers would look fine but that while I had a narrow mouth (I knew this) I had a wide smile and that there would be a vast difference in the teeth around the ones I had done. I also knew that several of my existing crowns were over 29 years old, cracked, stained and had metal showing as my gums had aged. I sat, I thought, I calculated $. I said “I’m here now- do it” we decided in a plan of 18 veneers and 8 zirconium crowns plus gum line adjustment- $13,000. However, I would need to stay in Costa Rica another working day which meant staying the weekend. Well, so I would get to see some of the country after all! I figured I spent a year deciding to do this, a year researching this dentist, a day flying to Costa Rica- well, what the hell. I can’t even imagine not laughing and smiling without thinking of how awful my teeth look. I’m even one of those people who try to cover their mouths when they belly laugh. It seemed a small price to pay for a beautiful smile for the first time in my life. And, have I mentioned that many of my teeth in the back lean inward? This would fix that as well. Finally, the small mouth big smile equation would be ok!

10 hours later I was in that place so many plastic surgery patients write about- why did I do this to myself? Literally, I was in the chair for 10 hours. I had a Valium and literally, 20 Novocain shots (expert administered). The 5 hours of drilling was endurable. It was the prep for the molds which almost did me in…. Why does no one tell you this? I am telling you so you will be prepared and plenty numbed up. To get the very best mould for your new teeth around the gum line, the procedure is to press (and I mean press) material that is somewhat like waxed dental floss around your tooth, high up under your gum line. To me, this was like water boarding. Now, understand, that if you are on a normal timeframe, all of this work would be done in 3-4 visits. But since my work, including manufacturing, was being done in 6 working days, 85% of the prep had to be done on the first day. Tears rolled down my face. I got cranky. DR. Kaver is an utter perfectionist. He rejected the first 5 molds. Finally, the 6th worked. I left with prescriptions and was met my Christian, helped to the car ( I could walk but I was a swollen, exhausted mess) and driven back to Las Cumbres where Elke met me and took me up to the nurse ( there is a nurse on the premises from 8am – 9:30pm. I got a shot in my tush and within 5 minutes I was I was in no pain. I sat down to a bowl of puréed chicken soup, tropical fruit juice and the company of 4 other guests there for dental work and tummy tucks. My prescriptions were filled and delivered to Las Cumbres. I felt completely taken care of and in the best of hands. Later, right befor I went to sleep Elke came by with flowers and the nurse stopped in to check on me,
the next day (yesterday) I got the medieval string torture treatment on my lower teeth. Also, the temporary teeth I received the day before were adjusted. It only took 3 tries to make the mold! Only 5 hours in the chair.

I was told to take 2 days off while the lab manufactured my new teeth. I will return Friday at 1 and then Monday for all the final fittings and Tuesday on my way to the airport for a last check and adjustment after I sleep in my teeth.

Update: it is Wednesday morning and from my bed I can see the sun rising over the mountains. My gums are killing me but I haven’t yet taken my painkiller (every 8 hours) or applied my soothing gum gel (recommended by another real seller and ordered on line from England). It is much more uncomfortable than I thought it would be. It feels better than yesterday which felt better than the day before. I have faith in my dentist. I also have great faith in him aesthetically.

Today I am going to relax. Swim (there is a pool here), walk in the neighborhood
(it is beautiful – lush and hilly), read, nap and eat more puréed whatever! At 5 I have a massage. Tomorrow I will visit downtown San Jose and also have a consultation with DR. Arguello about my neck. One thing at a time!

They say that tooth, ear and kidney pain are the the worst (foot pain no treat either). I vote for tooth pain- I’ve always had a low threshold. But eye on the prize- every hour the soreness lessens. And this weekend I’m going to soak in the mineral hot springs at the Arenal Volcano. That ought to be healing in all kinds of ways!

Ps- if someone would tell me how to post pictures from my iPad I would!

Day 6 of my smile journey in Costa Rica. I came down here to get 16 porcelain veneers with DR. Luis Kaver. Once examined I realized that the 8 teeth both top and bottom (16) total would result in an incomplete smile, that several of my crowns were almost 25 years old and disintegrating and that I had the opportunity to finally have a mouth I could open freely without self-consciousness . In my late 50s my teeth were badly misaligned, unevenly colored, yellow, too thickly bonded and, frankly, noticeably unattractive. So, I signed on to do a total mouth. This was the one opportunity I would have. The problem was the timing. I had planned to stay here Monday and leave Saturday and had to extend my trip so I will leave on Tuesday.

DR. Kaver’s office is state of the art, spotless. Fluent English is spoken.

Because of the speeded up time frame, I had to spend 10 hours in the chair on Monday. It was brutal- I won’t lie. When I got back to my recovery hotel ( Las Cumbres – fantastic) I was given a pain shot prescribed by DR Kaver, anti inflammatories and later, pain management pills ( frankly, extra strength Tylenol seemed to do a better job- what they say about pain pills in CR is true- not strong!). Within minutes I was able to eat a bowl of puréed chicken soup and go to sleep. The nurse. In residence checked on me in my room (the care here is personal, warm, constant).

Well, I had 2 days off while the lab made the new teeth- 18 porcelain crowns and 8 zirconium crowns. I am also getting a gum shaping (not looking forward to that). Yesterday- Friday- I tried on my new teeth which had returned from the lab. DR. Kaver made many, many notes and adjustments, took many pictures, and rejected a tooth because of fit (several x-rays and new molds including the dreaded strings!). I was very impressed by the meticulousness, the detail of the process and the perfectionism. Tania, who worked with DR Kaver on my mouth was extraordinary. The technicians who assisted her were excellent as well.

The teeth will be beautiful. They will not be bright white. I had suggested a color called BL3, based on my Real Self readings. DR. Kaver said it would be too white for my complexion, my age, for naturalness. We went with A2. We discussed wavy edges at the bottom, length, etc. he was very realistic, very concerned with quality, and having them look as natural as possible.

Now I have the weekend off and I go back Monday for gum shaping and installation. I am in some discomfort. The temporaries feel very tight and weird (healing and swelling). I am icing and also got a prescription for a gum spray to treat any mouth blisters.

It is competitive here in Costa Rica. The country is renowned for its medical facilitates. DR. Kaver trained at Baylor University in Texas. He is certified up the wahoo and regularly attends conferences and seminars in the states. My mother said – and I not proud of this- “if he’s so good what’s he doing there”. Well, for starters, HE’S COSTA RICAN!!!! I’m just saying there is a lot of thinking that nothing can be as good as American. I don’t buy into it. Funnily, everyone I have met here has beautiful teeth! Much better than back home and they are very proud of the Costa Rican medical system. I can only speak to my experience and my research.

I’m sure there are sub-par DR.s here too, no doubt.

Day 6 of my smile journey in Costa Rica. I came down here to get 16 porcelain veneers with DR. Luis Kaver. Once examined I realized that the 8 teeth both top and bottom (16) total would result in an incomplete smile, that several of my crowns were almost 25 years old and disintigrating and that I had the opportunity to finally have a mouth I could open freely without self consciousness . In my late 50s my teeth were badly misaligned, unevenly colored, yellow, too thickly bonded and, frankly, noticeably unattractive. So, I signed on to do a total mouth. This was the one opportunity I would have. The problem was the timing. I had planned to stay here Monday and leave Saturday and had to extend my trip so I will leave on Tuesday.

DR. Kaver’s office is state of the art, spotless. Fluent English is spoken.

Because of the speeded up time frame, I had to spend 10 hours in the chair on Monday. It was brutal- I won’t lie. When I got back to my recovery hotel ( Las Cumbres – fantastic) I was given a pain shot prescribed by DR Kaver, anti inflammatories and later, pain management pills ( frankly, extra strength Tylenol seemed to do a better job- what they say about pain pills in CR is true- not strong!). Within minutes I was able to eat a bowl of puréed chicken soup and go to sleep. The nurse. In residence checked on me in my room ( the care here is personal,warm, constant).

Well, I had 2 days off while the lab made the new teeth- 18 porcelain crowns and 8 zirconium crowns. I am also getting a gum shaping ( not looking forward to that). Yesterday- Friday- I tried on my new teeth which had returned from the lab. DR. Kaver made many, many notes and adjustments, took many pictures, and rejected a tooth because of fit (several x-rays and new molds including the dreaded strings!). I was very impressed by the meticulousness, the detail of the process and the perfectionism. Tania, who worked with DR Kaver on my mouth was extraordinary. The technicians who assisted her were excellent as well.

The teeth will be beautiful. They will not be bright white. I had suggested a color called BL3, based on my RealSelf readings. DR. Kaveri said it would be too white for my complexion, my age, for naturalness. We went with A2. We discussed wavy edges at the bottom , length, etc. he was very realistic, very concerned with quality, and having them look as natural as possible.

Now I have the weekend off and I go back Monday for gum shaping and installation. I am in some discomfort. The temporaries feel very tight and weird ( healing and swelling). I am icing and also got a prescription for a gum spray to treat any mouth blisters .

It is competitive here in Costa Rica. The country is renown for it’s medical facilitates. DR. Kaveri trained at Baylor University in Texas. He is certified up the wahoo and regularly attends conferences and seminars in the states. My mother said – and I not proud of this- ” if he’s so good what’s he doing there” . Well, for starters, HE’S COSTA RICAN!!!! I’m just saying there is a lot of thinking that nothing can be as good as American. I don’t buy into it. Funnily, everyone I have met here has beautiful teeth! Much better than back home and they are very proud of the Costa Rican medical system. I can only speak to my experience and my research.

I’m sure there are sub par DR.s here too, no doubt.

 

Hi Jerry,

I just want to let you know that I am really, really happy with the dental work done there in April. I’ve been back for over two months and have absolutely no problems with it.

Thanks again to you, Dr. Kaver and all the other wonderful folks that gave me such good care and results.

Peace…Lois


Recommendations:
domingo 08/03/2015 03:57 p.m
David Dodrill <bignumbers1@gmail.com>

We arrived home safely and Dollie is doing great!

Please extend to all who helped us last week our thanks for being so very nice to us, best professional treatment we have experienced.
Dollie and David Dodrill


 

Dear Dr.Jerry, (and Staff)

 

Things are better than ever with these teeth!  THANKS TO ALL OF YOU!

As a very verbal individual, local people have heard my story. I shock myself

because at Walmart yesterday  I would show them to cashiers with bad teethmainly to show them that having good teeth is possible and affordable.  GAVE

OUT THE KAVER INFO TO THEM.  Several persons wrote it down, starting withthe flight home.  Word of mouth is the best advertisement and it is kept uo here

My family loves my teeth.  For the first time they feel almost home grown!!!!!

My cheeks no longer get chewed and my mood is so good that there is a can-do attitude about every problem I need to solve.

Your obnoxious loyal client,

Bonnie

Madeline Sinagra

1 h · Atlanta ·

One year ago I got a new smile and I couldn’t be happier for being able to show it! Thanks to all that helped make my dream come true❤❤❤!


 

Hi Jerry,

I just want to let you know that I am really, really happy with the dental work done there in April. I’ve been back for over two months and have absolutely no problems with it.

Thanks again to you, Dr. Kaver and all the other wonderful folks that gave me such good care and results.

Peace…Lois